InSite Portal / WebAdvisor Link EVENTS | SITEMAP

 COUNSELING STAFF

All of the CCC counselors are professionally trained individuals, with Master's or Doctorate degrees.  You are free to choose any counselor to work with you in developing your goals and working to accomplish them.


 
Najia Azizi, EOPS Counselor
 
 
Najia Azizi, EOPS Counselor

nazizi@contracosta.edu                                     

(510) 215-3906


BA in Sociology, California State University, East Bay
MA in Counseling, College Student Services and Career Counseling, Saint Mary's College of California

*Bilingual (Farsi)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Luci Castruita, Counselor
 
 
Luci Castruita, Counselor

lcastruita@contracosta.edu                                 

(510) 215-3910


BA in Physical Education, University of California, Santa Barbara
MA in Educational Psychology, Counseling and Guidance, California State University, Northridge

*Bilingual (Spanish)

 

 

 

 

 
Ruth Gorman, DSPS and CTE Counselor
 
 
Ruth Gorman, DSPS Counselor

rgorman@contracosta.edu                                  

(510) 215-3915


BA in Human Development, California State University, Hayward
MS in Counseling, Rehabilitation, College and Career, Marriage, Family and Child Counseling, San Francisco State University

*Bilingual (Hebrew)

 
Suzanne Huey, Counselor
 
 
Suzanne Huey, Counselor

shuey@contracosta.edu                                           

(510) 215-3912           

   
BA, University of California, Berkeley                                                        
MS, California State Unviersity, Hayward

*Bilingual (Cantonese)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Dionne Perez, EOPS Counselor
 

 

Dionne Perez, EOPS Counselor

dperez@contracosta.edu                                        

(510) 215-3911


AA in Liberal Arts and Social Science, Laney College
BS in Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz
MS in Counseling, San Francisco State University

 

 
Andrea Phillips, Adjunct Counselor
 
 
Andrea Phillips, Counselor

aphillips@contracosta.edu                                   

(510) 215-3914

BA in Ethnic Studies, University of California, Berkeley                                                                                                  MA in Education, Stanford University
MS in Counseling Psychology, California State University, East Bay

Credentials: Single Subject Social Studies & Pupil Personnel Service (Counseling)

*TRANSFER Services Coordination

*Athletics

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Norma Valdez-Jimenez, Puente Project Counselor

nvaldez-jimenez@contracosta.edu                         

(510) 215-3916


General Education, Contra Costa College
BA in Psychology, San Francisco State University
MS in Counseling, College and Career Counseling, San Francisco State University

*Bilingual (Spanish)

*Veterans

Counseling Department Co-Chair, 2013-2015

 
 
 
Maritza Vande Voorde, Puente Project Counselor 

mvandevoorde@contracosta.edu                        

(510) 215-3908


BA in Spanish Literature, San Francisco State University
MS in Counseling, Rehabilitation and Marriage/Family Therapy, San Francisco State University

*Bilingual (Spanish)

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Advisor

 

 
Robert Webster, Counselor
 
 
Robert Webster, Counselor

rwebster@contracosta.edu                                 

(510) 215-3913


AA in General Education, Chabot College
BS in Physical Education, California State University, Hayward
MS in Psychology, San Jose State University

*Veterans' Counselor

*Articulation

Counseling Department Co-Chair, 2013-2015

 
 
 
Rodney Webster, Adjunct EOPS Counselor
 

rowebster@contracosta.edu   

   

                         

 

 

BA in Humanities, New College of California

MA in Sports Psychology from JFK University, School of Psychology

 *Athletics

 
Al Zuniga, Counselor
 
 
Alfred Zuniga, Counselor

azuniga@contracosta.edu                                  

(510) 215-6041


BA in Philosophy, Gonzaga University
MA in Theology, Santa Clara University
MA in Mexican American Studies, San Jose State University
MA in Education, Stanford University

*Bilingual (Spanish)




Adjunct Counselors

Kimm Blackwell, HSI STEM & General, kblackwell@contracosta.edu

Lilia Chavez, HSI STEM, lchavez@contracosta.edu

Jesekah Odom, EOPS, jodom@contracosta.edu

Rosa Perez, HSI STEM, rperez@contracosta.edu

Carlos Romero, EOPS, cromero@contracosta.edu

Julie Skoler, General, jskoler@contracosta.edu

Edwin Towle, Athletics, etowle@contracosta.edu

Somayeh Yazdanpanah, CalWORKs, syazdanpanah@contracosta.edu

 


 


 

 

 
2600 Mission Bell Drive, San Pablo, CA. 94806
phone: 510-235-7800 | Comments | 4CD Confidential Hotline
District Office | Diablo Valley College | Los Medanos College | Brentwood Center | San Ramon
Page was Last Modified on 3/11/2010